August 20, 2013

  • I Am Only Responsible for My Own Actions and No One Else’s

    I work in a Medical Office. I keep being told that I have too much work to do, that it’s going to be spread out more equitably throughout the work staff. I’ve been hearing this for a year now, since a new manager came to head our office. After yesterday, I am convinced it is bulls**t.  I see that what I have to do is not be angry at the false promises of others and the work ethics of others that make more work for me because I’m the one who finds the omissions and mistakes they’ve made during the course of the day. I have always had a problem of being angry when others have a less than stellar work ethic. I understand that it’s nice to chat at work during the day, and laugh and have jokes, but honestly,it gets a little old when they’re laughing and I’m working.  Today I remind myself I am only responsible for my actions. I am not responsible for their’s. To paraphrase Overeater’s Anonymous,” It’s none of my business what they think of their work ethic.” And I will stop listening to my manager telling me I work too hard. I’m pretty sure that if I didn’t do it, it wouldn’t get done. Several people have expressed that I have,”the worst job in the place.” It’s time I stopped looking to others to make my job easier. Blessings abound.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *