January 1, 2014

  • Happy New Year

    I have been remiss in posting here. Or reading. I find the new format difficult to navigate. Part of that is brain fog. Another contributing factor during the fall is that I was feeling better and more able to do more active things as I neared the end of my time with Clarithromycin and Hydroxychlorquine treatment for Lyme Disease. I was able to go to Farmer's Market most Saturdays and Wednesdays. In July, My son and daughter-in-law announced the  news of a new grandchild, due at the end of March. And to think he will be here in just under three months! My mind is boggled and I am so eager to meet him.

    When Becca reached the twenty week mark, she had an ultrasound and she and Dylan decided to find out the child's gender. And they invited me to the viewing.  I was moved to tears, to see this little baby about the size of a soda can-they estimated him to weigh eleven months at that time- up on a screen towards the ceiling. The detail was so much more than it was when I had an ultrasound in the early stages of pregnancy. We could see his nostrils, the flow of blood in his heart-so many details! Amazing and moving and something I never thought I would see. I felt honored that Dylan and Becca invited me to be present.

    I have started a new antibiotic, tetracycline. Since I am in the time of increasing dosing and waiting through the reaction, I feel tired and achy.  Seemingly all the time.  It's pretty draining, and I try to cultivate a positive attitude. Lately, my writing, the essays at any rate, are more private and written in my journal. In all honestly, were it not for Fauquet posting comments, I might not have attempted this post.  So I say: Michael, I am doing well. I will pay more attention to this site and work at communicating more. May you have a blessed New Year.

Comments (8)

  • Lymes disease is so very dangerous! It sounds like they have caught it early and are treating you aggressively. I hope you are feeling better soon! New life is wonderful - Sounds like a once in a lifetime experience! I take from the use of the masculine pronouns they are having a son? yes? Congratulations to all!

    • mursiopsis-I've been mis-diagnosed for over twenty years. I am doing long term oral antibiotics, which is not as aggressive as the intravenous antibiotics, so it allows me to work and not be totally debilitated.
      And yes, my soon to be grandchild is a little boy. Thank you for your well wishes.

  • I wish yout Tam an enormous joy for the future birth,and a better health and in a word a happy new yesr.
    Love
    michel

  • The impending arrival of a bouncing baby boy is such good news. Life continues even through the annoyances of health issues. Hope you enjoy every minute that you can.

  • I re-read you post above, Tam, and I thank you to be so attentive for me .
    I hope the tetracycline is efficient and you are better .
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC ; I am glad ,Tam , you find interest at reading my modest posts about little things of life .
    You are kind
    Love
    Michel

  • I hope you are well ?Tam.
    I wish you a good Valentine's day.
    Love
    Michel

  • It becomes worrying to have no news ,Tam
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *