February 17, 2013

  • Tetracycline

    I've been taking Tetracycline for ten days.  Things I've noticed: My eyes are more light sensitive. I've taken to wearing my husband's light amber lenses indoors. I've ordered a pair to go over my glasses so I can wear them indoors to cut down on computer glare. I've had to close the curtains in the bedroom to keep it dark enough to sleep, even at night. The light sensitivity is causing headache. I spoke with a friend earlier this morning who had been on The Marshall Protocol for her Lyme Disease. She is stronger and likes to say she is,"in long-term remission" because nobody really knows what happens with Lyme after the long course of antibiotic therapies. She has been on tetracycline and shared her similiar experiences.

    I also can't seem to rest in a still state for very long. Today I intended to rest after having a really great and busy day yesterday. I sort of succeeded. I also managed to clean some things in the kitchen, sort more clothes to go to Planet Aid, and relegated my holey socks to the rag bag. I burned two CD's for my sister and put together a care package to ship to Maine. I made my chicken sausage and soy pudding for the week. I cleared off the dining room and threw away some of the detritis that had accumulated. Periodically, I would sit and rest. 

     

    I also feel grouchier at times than usual. Both of my friends who have taken Tetracycline for Lyme Treatment attest that they are crankier (bitchier one said) when taking Tetracycline. And even though they had shared other aspects of their treatment with me and I have watched them struggle with the effects of the medications, I had no idea what they were experiencing. I can more fully appreciate the effort they have put into becoming well and reclaiming their health.

    The flip side of the treatment process is that yesterday I felt even better than I had in a long time. A friend and I went shopping in Burlington. We went to four different stores, one of them twice. We had lunch. There was a lot of driving involved. I didn't start to feel foggy until the last two hours of the day.  I was gone from 10:15 in the morning to six that night. I was tuckered out when I came home,but not as badly as I have been in the past. Even though I am ramping up on the tetracycline, I can still feel the improvement from the treatment of the last year. On February 24 it will be the one year anniversary of my first appointment with The Lyme Whisperer. I wonder, should I send him an anniversary card? 

    I am grateful to find the improvements treatment has provided and fervently hope this will continue to be true. Blessings abound.

Comments (2)

  • A friend was taking Bismacine for her lyme disease and she got deathly ill from it and spent weeks in the hospital. She still has trouble with her kidneys from the medication.
    I am happy you feel better and hope you continue to improve.
    Blessings your way and have a wonderful week.

  • I am not sure Tam I know what i s a Lyme " wisperer" but I am so happy that despite some troubles linked to the sight you feel better and better. So happy.

    Love

    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment