March 16, 2013

  • My Heart is Tender Today

    My heart opens wide, opens wider yet,

    Whistling woodstove water,

    Cats grooming in the sun,

    Laprador nestled on my lap.

    Peaceful, 

    Reminding me I work for my animals,

    For us. 

    Life surrounds me.

    At this moment we are an island of serenity midst the tumultuous waters of life.

     

    My heart is tender today. Be brave enough to feel.

    I am reminded of how it is to be human,

    The duality, the choices we make.

    The circumstances thrust upon us.

    Bless the family with the sudden loss of their beloved child.

    Bless my sister, mourning her husband on the anniversary of his birth,

    Bless my children, keep them safe.

    Bless my chosen sister as she bids farewell to a beloved companion.

    Bless my sisters in Lyme, making the most of their lives, reclaiming their health.

    Bless me for my failings. 

    Bless us all.  

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment