June 12, 2013

  • It’s Raining Outside

    It’s raining outside, still, and I am having beef soup for breakfast with fresh spinach. It is tasty and savory, the broth satisfying. I  did not relish another breakfast of tortilla with soy butter or eggs or tofu custard. The fresh spinach, heated gently in the broth, is bright green and still pulsing with life. I am eating a most enjoyable breakfast. 

    I am off the Tetracycline and taking two new antibiotics, a half pill of each every other night. I was told to start them during the day and the first few doses of that were detrimental to functioning at work. I am told that this combination of medications helps to work with the bugs in my brain, and so the herxe is not unlike a precipitous drop into depression for several hours. And then anxiety rears it’s ugly head and I am faced with any number of worries that my mind won’t stop re-playing. It has been worst at bedtime. To counteract that onslaught, I am playing soft music in my bedroom at the hour of sleep,interlaced with the sounds of nature. So far it soothes me and calms the anxiety away as I focus on the sounds. Hopefully, by taking the meds at bedtime, this will still work and my brain can whir and twitch the night away in dreams.

    Time to dress and face the day! Blessings abound.

Comments (3)

  • The solution at bedtime looks good .

    Are you informed, Tam, Xanga risks to shut on next July 15 . See the page Xanga .
    Love

    Michel

  • I am, Michel. I am unsure what I will do about blotting. What quill you do?

  • I have just read you reply above ( I do not receive them) .
    I continue to blog and if Xanga shuts I will see .

    I hope you are better Tam
    Love

    mIchel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *